Long time no see…

So, it’s been a while. Life got in the way and the decision came between using limited free time to sew, or to blog. You can guess what I chose, right?

head-shot

This cute “little” chaos monster is the biggest life change — Her name is Hardie. Currently a 4 month old German Shepherd. Who thinks I’m the most awesome thing in the world and therefore must play with her every. waking. minute. We’re slowly getting her to understand that she is not the center of the universe, but the emphasis is on slowly….

so-pretty

I have managed some sewing time over the last few months. All of which I’ll post in more detail, but here’s a quick glossy overview.

Finished this baby quilt for a coworker.

with-the-sky-and-leaves

 

Finished this baby quilt for a friend.

Version 2

Finished this heart quilt for the Quilt for Pulse drive, but not in time for the deadline. (So if you know of any local charities…)

Woody loves yellow

Finished this quilt for my Father in Law (only 3+ years in the making…)

 

In the works....
In the works….

Started this quilt just for me

thumb_dsc_1465_1024

As today is the last day of 2016, I’ll leave you with the happiest, most fabric filled wishes for 2017!!!

 

 

5 thoughts on “Long time no see…

  1. I loved your Christmas / holiday card – it was so perfect! I am so glad we got to hang in person for a bit this year. Oh, and exciting news… I’ll be working as part of the crew at QuiltCon so I get to go after all! I’ll be doing behind the scenes stuff to get it going, running, and then taken down, but hopefully we can sneak in some time to chat there if you are still planning to attend as well. It looks like you have been pretty productive quilting-wise, and it will be great to catch up on the details of your projects when you have Hardie approved free time. 🙂

  2. Hardie is adorable! Our baby, a GSD named Zack, will be one this month. He’s an adolescent now, and we call him Monkey Boy–one very spirited pup! Note: needing total attention continues, but fortunately they are so cute that you don’t mind! I’m looking forward to seeing more of your makes!

  3. I just discovered your blog and your quilts are all fabulous.

    Little Hardie is adorable. I love dogs and have a special place in my heart for German Shepherds. I know she will bring lots of joy into your home.

I'd love it if you would leave your thoughts!

