Top 5 of 2015

Hi Everyone. There’s been a bit of radio silence here for awhile… oops. But I’m here to share my top 5 creations of this year. Cheryl of MeadowMistDesigns has created a linky party for all of us to share our top 5, and it sounds like a great way to round out the year.  I must admit though, I didn’t use any highly scientific criteria to choose these.

1. Most Exciting and Nerve Wracking

Fearless Sparrows, a block tutorial by Smiles Too Loudly

Definitely the Fabric Quilt New Block Hop. Designing a new quilt block, and writing a tutorial… not for the faint of heart.

2. Fastest Quilt

I had just under a week to finish this quilt, between the fabric arriving late, the deadline, and a family commitment. Good thing it was an easy sew — and I had made a practice one.

Brake Lights, a Moda Bakeshop Tutorial by Smiles Too Loudly

3. Most Physically Demanding

You’ve heard the phrase “blood, sweat, and tears”? Well, no blood went into this quilt, but I sprained my wrist, so that has to count, right? To date, this is hubby’s favorite quilt, so I’m calling it worth it.

logo DSC_0455

4. Most Fun I’ve had all year

I attended QuiltCon!!! And met up with so many amazing quilters, both at QuiltCon and here at home.

DSC_0070

5. Most Honest

It can’t always be sunshine and smiles, and I appreciate this space, and the support from you so very, very much. I did finally finish a quilt just for me – then let guilt drive me to “loan” it out. There’s still work to be done… but maybe one day soon.

Play That Funky Music, by Smiles Too Loudly

 

May 2016 be a good one. 😀

9 thoughts on “Top 5 of 2015

I'd love it if you would leave your thoughts!

