BQF: Play that Funky Music

Hi! This is the other quilt I’m sharing for the Blogger’s Quilt Festival, hosted at Amy’s Creative Side. I’m putting it in the Home Machine Quilting category, mostly because I think the quilting is awesome. I’m not biased at all…

Play That Funky Music, by Smiles Too Loudly

This is a quilt near and dear to my heart. One of the few (if only!) quilts I’ve made just because. No deadlines, no blog hop, no ulterior motives whatsoever. Just for happiness.

Play That Funky Music, by Smiles Too Loudly

I used a pattern from Quilty magazine: All Tied Up by Jeni Baker. The design started with that sunflower print, then I pulled from my stash, and bought a few newbies to round it all out. Both the front and the back have some of my favorite fabrics of all time in them. Sunflowers, bears, honeycombs, batiks… just happiness.

Play That Funky Music, by Smiles Too Loudly

You have probably figured out by now, that I really went to town while quilting this one. Every pattern I could think of, or find on the internet somewhere, is represented in this quilt. Those feathered pebbles above are one of my favorites though.

Play That Funky Music, by Smiles Too Loudly

The back shows off the quilting really nicely, and my bears. Love those bears.

Play That Funky Music, by Smiles Too Loudly

Play That Funky Music, by Smiles Too Loudly

Play That Funky Music, by Smiles Too Loudly

All the quilting was done on my Juki 2010Q. I just love this machine, not just because my husband gave it to me… It’s really a powerhorse and allows me to do pretty much whatever I can think of.

logo DSC_0481

If you want, you can read more about this quilt here, and here.  I hope you enjoy the rest of the festival!!!

Play That Funky Music, by Smiles Too Loudly

13 thoughts on “BQF: Play that Funky Music

I'd love it if you would leave your thoughts!

