BQF: Bailey Squares

Happy Friday!!!

I’m going to try and sneak this in under the wire for the Blogger’s Quilt Festival happening over at Amy’s Creative Side.

2014-07-26 17.14.58-1

I made this quilt a few months ago. Really, it’s been that long? I guess time really does fly!

2014-08-18 16.17.08

Here’s the original post on it, if you’re interested. I did intense paisley/clamshell quilting on it. Partly because I wanted to try it, and partly because I wanted some dense quilting to put my mind at ease over a few seams on the scant side.

2014-08-18 16.23.41 -edit

I’m putting this in the “Home Machine Quilted” category, since that’s the real interest of the quilt. I hope you enjoyed seeing mine — and go check out all the other wonderful entries!!!

2014-08-18 16.17.49

9 thoughts on “BQF: Bailey Squares

  1. Wow! I am so impressed with the quilting (as well as the distribution of prints and solids – it’s gorgeous). I haven’t gotten up enough courage to try anything other than straight lines on my home machine… You are inspiring!

I'd love it if you would leave your thoughts!

