WIP – Short, maybe?

2014-05-26 09.57.25

Going to try and keep this one nice and short – there’s sewing to be done!

2014-05-26 09.57.51

I’m working on getting this orange beauty basted and quilted up. These blocks are from my latest round as quilter in the Promise circle of do.Good Stitches. Hopefully, I’ll get it done before my next round…

2014-05-28 17.49.08 (2)

This guy has been, ahem, helping me get caught up on bee blocks.

Shortly there will be a post with all the details on my item for the BMQG Sewing Swap.

2014-05-20 15.50.30

And last, but definitely not least. I’m in the process of making some changes to the blog in order to get it looking its best before the 2014 New Blogger Hop, scheduled soon. So if you have any comments, suggestions, words of wisdom, please feel free to let me know!!! I promise I don’t bite.

Linking with Lee’s WIP Wednesday.

9 thoughts on “WIP – Short, maybe?

  1. Loving the use of orange. I’m such a fan of the orange – big fan! Can’t wait to see what else you make. Found via WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced.

  2. Can’t wait to see more of both your swap mini and this HST beauty! What an awesome picture of the mini – that camera is being put to good use 🙂 Vera had a good tip- a Bloglovin button is really the only thing missing!

  3. That’s such a pretty little quilt! I almost never keep track of which fabrics I’m using and where they came from. I’m guessing you must be very well organized or have an amazing memory.

I'd love it if you would leave your thoughts!

