WIP Wednesday – There’s a lot going on

It’s Wednesday! It’s also April, which means I’m a little behind on bee blocks. Whoops.

Here’s the two I made for the Promise circle of do.Good Stitches:
block 1 one pebble

Reverse applique is not on my list of favorite techniques – very fiddly.

I also made this block for the Seacoast MQG lottery

starburst

I’m planning on joining the guild at the meeting this weekend – maybe I’ll even win all these fun scrappy blocks. If I don’t – there will still be a quilt of these in the future. Such a great way to use up scraps, and great mindless sewing.

I’ve also got this all quilted up and ready for binding, but more on that later. 😀

pin basting - so fun!
pin basting – so fun!

Linking with WIP Wednesday

9 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday – There’s a lot going on

  1. Haha! I totally am with you on reverse appliqué. In theory it seems like the perfect idea but it’s a tricky little devil in practice!

I'd love it if you would leave your thoughts!

